This Place

I knew this place once
I absorbed crystal clarity; the stark white of it
I understood the rhythm; routine of it
I valued tilt and direction; leaves in the breeze; petals blowing off flowers

I knew this place once
I believed; I thought; I felt; I alleged
I realized the smooth, clean curve of it; silky under fingertips
I trusted steel, wood, leather, softness blinding bright in the eye

I knew this place once.
It felt its own stillness, the peace, the ripple, the confidential
I listened to it shatter, scream, break, claw, roar and bellow
I bore the ground break; chasms deep; earth dividing, wood splitting, walls collapsing

I knew this place once.
I believed it restored, renovated, patched up; fixed
It ate up time, a spell, a stretch, a stage to do it
I knew this place once
Someday Finished.

About afabulous

Let's see where the words take us - shall we?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

