Poison-Tipped

A large crowd had gathered.
I knew what I would find at the center.
She was down again.
The arrow that pierced her heart was bigger this time.
The wound was deeper.
There was more blood.
Do you know her they asked.
Can you help her they asked.
I had been through this before.
I waved my hand over the arrow and watched it fold in on itself.
The crowd watched her body absorb yet another.
Shall I lay my hand to close this wound I asked.
No, she said, I’ve had enough.
This time was poison-tipped she said.
The crowd watched in stunned silence as I closed her eyes and walked away.

About afabulous

Let's see where the words take us - shall we?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

